24
Sep
10

Next Post

1.

For the Love of Goth

Yuxin, your sketch details are really sophiscated! I love those embroidery/detailed lines that make up the minutiae-ed details in your drawing. Maybe you can try adding more surface-texture on the mirror, but overall the effect’s really great. ((:

2.

Artwork: Sketches done on Black Sketchbook

Hey((: Meizhen, you work really great with black! Your linework is stunning, and I love the way you created an atmospheric effect with just lines and texts. I felt that you managed to convey the hollow, dramatic quality of black & white really well. One work of yours I liked very much is the bare-back study of a girl, of her clasp pose and the text! Where did you get those text from? Really liked the jay chou piece too. Like what graffiture said, I feel that detail would definitely add texture to your backdrop(:

3.

http://overplayedd.wordpress.com/2010/09/18/judo-flyer/#comments

Jezamine you are inspiring(: I really like your sec1 poster! Photoshop is not at all easy, it’s crazy, hard and technical)): Just looking at your works time and time again never ceases to amaze me, I think you have captured the essence very well again with the 2009 one((: I like your stunning artistic detail and natural flair to create a fun, lively tone for your posters, but maybe adding a little more photographs can add textual detail.

4.

Do you like traffic lights?

haha Shufang! No you arent boasting when you say your work is awesome, I think your work’s awesome really. I feel that you were able to transform traffic lights from mere round lights to super eye-catchy, vibrant pieces. The traffic light seems to evoke stillness, yet create dynamism. (: I like it! And photoshop really enhanced the quality a little! Maybe you can try vintage shading?

5.

Collage

Keer I like your theme! I like how you put together foodstuffs in a separate, isolated manner. It creates a aesthetically stunning art, like the food items are put in order in the way Ipod widgets are organised. I think, you can doodle though to fill up the space.(:

6.

http://greencloudsplash.wordpress.com/2010/09/24/the-clothes-peg-frame/

Hi jingting, you make really awesome, pretty frames((: I always come here and leave inspired after seeing your creativity shine through the most unexpected places, it’s amazing! Thankyou ahaha for making really cool artworks and leaving those musings!

7.

http://suansan.wordpress.com/2010/08/25/dreamhome-what-ill-talk-about/

hi SU-AN you have explained really well about your coursework and I think, it looks even better in real life! Your aesthetic ability and technical detail makes a special talent for doing such a coursework of high focus. Maybe You can try to add illustrations of your initial prep((:


0 Responses to “Next Post”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment


mottled sunbeams

will you come back for me?

  • 1,529 radarwaves